my favourite lipstick

so recently, i’m like this lipstick lover.

it came from nowhere… 

and i mean nowhere. i have always hated my lips, being quite small and odd.. yes they’re odd, and not just your typical “each side of everyones face is slightly different”. oh no. i wasn’t blessed with just slightly different mine are full blown different! haha so yeah, due to this i have never really bothered with anything on my lips..

until recently... okay so now i have a gorgeous collection of lipgloss & lipsticks. here are my fave’s!

IMG_3545from left to right: MAC ‘whirl’ – RIMMEL LONDON KATE ‘kiss of life’ – KYLIE ‘dolce k’

as seen below too!

IMG_3553.JPG

so here i have attempted to show you the colours on my skin. (attempted lol)

i know my mac whirl and my kylie dolce k are pretty similar (okay, the same…) but i find the kylie cosmetics one stays putall day, all night and is extremely matte.

anyway, here’s a little about what i think of each

IMG_3546

MAC ‘whirl’ – so with this i feel that the pigments are amazing, this is my everyday wear and i love it! it has a great amount of moisture so it doesn’t feel too dry on my lipsalthough it can go dry after a while, just top it up a little ; )

IMG_3547

RIMMEL LONDON KATE ‘kiss of life’ – this is my go to when i need a pop of colour! i love this shade, i wear a lot of black, and i mean a lot… so when i need that pop in my life, this is it!! it does come off much easier than the others so i must make sure i carry this around with me! nothing new there though to be honest haha

IMG_3548

KYLIE ‘dolce k’wow, really wow. so personally (as with all of these) i think kylie got it so right with her lip kits, you go girllll! anyway, i have 4 shades of this. i have true brown k, dolce k (this one, my favourite!) candy k and reign. they’re all so amazing, pigments (as seen on my arm) are fantastic! it just doesn’t budge so it’s literally an all day kind of wear. con would be, once it’s on, its on! don’t go out the lines! :p

when i was wiping these off my arm i’m not even kidding when i say dolce k took forever, the other two wiped off almost instantly. when i took my finger across them all i found the rimmel london one smudged straight away, then more forcefully the mac lipstick followed. kylie cosmetics took a good scrub! and finally my arm is free…

anyway, whats your favourite lipstick? or shade? i prefer mine not to budge, do you have any recommendations for me?

hazelizzy, x

Leave a comment